County Council


  • 5:30 pm
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of each month
  • County Admin Centre
    1437 Amelia Street
    Council Chambers, 1st Floor
    Orangeburg, SC 29115

Should the 1st or 3rd Monday of the month fall on a national holiday, County Council will meet the next day on Tuesday. The 2023 County Council Meeting Schedule(PDF) has all scheduled Council meeting dates and times.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Johnnie Wright Sr., Chairman
District 1

Johnnie Wright-District One

Johnnie Wright Sr. Contact Information

Johnny Ravenell, Council Member
District 2

Johnny Ravenell-District Two

Johnny Ravenell Contact Information

 Kenneth McCaster  

Council Member
District 3

Kenneth Mac McCaster District Three

Kenneth “MAC” McCaster Contact Information

Joseph Garvin, Council Member District 4

Joseph Garvin-District Four

Joseph Garvin Contact Information

Janie Cooper-Smith, Vice Chair
District 5

Janie Cooper Smith-District Five

Janie Cooper-Smith Contact Information

Deloris Frazier, Council Member
District 6

Deloris-Frazier-District Six

Deloris Frazier Contact Information

Latisha Walker

Council Member
District 7

Councilwoman Latisha Walker

Latisha Walker Contact Information

Ms. Connie N. Portee, MA
Clerk to the Council

Connie N Portee

Ms. Connie N. Portee Contact Information


Orangeburg County - centrally located amidst the natural splendor of South Carolina’s midlands. A community offering exceptional lifestyles. A County where hard work is an important part of life. An easy-living environment that comes close to perfect for rearing a family.