Welcome to the Orangeburg County, Administrative Staff Page! It's a great day in Orangeburg County!
Employee Website

Orangeburg County Administrative Staff

** Elected officials are noted in Orange on the phone listing **

County Administrator

Harold M. Young is the County Administrator for Orangeburg County, S.C. Harold has 20 years of county government, economic development, and planning and community development experience. He is a native of Cordova, S.C. and holds a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from the University of South Carolina-Aiken and a Master's degree in Business Management from Southern Wesleyan University.

Harold is the current President of the Lower Savannah Housing Consortia; He is also Chairman of the Lower Savannah Transportation Enhancement Committee. His is a former member of the American Planning Association (APA). He is the past President of The Claflin University Community Development Corporation, the Past President of the South Carolina Community Development Association, Past President of the American Red Cross Greater Edisto Chapter, and Past Region Representative for the South Carolina Hazard Mitigation Association.

Mr. Young is also a Member of the National Association of Counties Steering Committee for Community Development, past board member of the Low Income Housing Coalition and a recipient of the 2007 Innovative Approaches in Community Development Award from the SC Department of Commerce. Mr. Young was also the 2011 SCDOT Innovator Award recipient. Prior to working for Orangeburg County, Mr. Young was Grants Manager and Community Development Program Manager for Aiken County and Tourism Assistant at Lower Savannah Council of Governments. Harold is married to Cassandra Pyatt-Young and has two children Alex and Lauren.

Harold M. Young Harold M. Young
(803) 533-6101
1437 Amelia Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115

Sr. Deputy Administrator

Marion joined the County of Orangeburg in July of 1995 as the Deputy Tax Assessor. He also served as the County Tax Assessor and was later promoted to Deputy Administrator in 2003. He has over 30 years of experience in county government and property taxation. He is a graduate of Friendship College of Rock Hill, SC and is a Certified General Mass Appraiser. Prior to joining Orangeburg County, Marion worked as Tax Assessor for Lee County and served 10 years on the Lee County School Board. He is married to Gwendolyn Foster Lloyd and has two sons Devin and Marion Jr. and four grandchildren.

Marion Lloyd Marion Lloyd
(803) 533-6222
1437 Amelia Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115
DepartmentStaffPhoneEmail
AddressingEarline Robinson(803) 533-6169 addressing@orangeburgcounty.org
AssessorJim McLean(803) 533-6148 assessor@orangeburgcounty.org
AuditorRoger Cleckley(803) 533-6200 auditor@orangeburgcounty.org
Building OfficialHarry Wiggins(803) 533-6173 permits@orangeburgcounty.org
Capital Penny Sales TaxStephanie McKune-Grant(803) 531-6570 sgrant@orangeburgcounty.org
Clerk to CouncilConnie Portee (803) 533-6102 cportee@orangeburgcounty.org
County AttorneyD'Anne Haydel(803) 533-1000
Delinquent TaxKathy Henderson(803) 533-6140 khenderson@orangeburgcounty.org
Engineering Dept.John McLauchlin(803) 531-1302 jmclauchlin@orangeburgcounty.org
FinanceGloria Breland(803) 533-6114 finance@orangeburgcounty.org
GISBill Addison(803) 539-2060 gis@orangeburgcounty.org
GrantsAngela Terry(803) 533-6167 grants@orangeburgcounty.org
Litter ControlJim Bishop(803) 533-6162 litter@orangeburgcounty.org
Orangeburg County Transit CenterFrank Dickson(803) 531-1302 dicksonf@orangeburgcounty.org
PlanningRichard Hall(803) 533-6160 planning@orangeburgcounty.org
Public Serivces (Roads & Bridges)Henry Summers(803) 533-6164 pub.srvcs@orangeburgcounty.org
PurchasingJannella Shuler(803) 533-6121 purchasing@orangeburgcounty.org
Risk ManagerKeith Scharf(803) 533-6151
TreasurerSteve Summers(803) 533-6153 treasurer@orangeburgcounty.org
Utility Dept. Admin.John McLauchlin(803) 531-1302 jmclauchlin@orangeburgcounty.org
Utility Dept. OperationsJames Myzell(803) 937-3046 jmyzell@orangeburgcounty.org
Veterans AffairsKenisha Grimes(803) 533-6157 kgrimes@orangeburgcounty.org
Veterans Affairs TransportationAnne Brown(803) 531-1302 abrown@orangeburgcounty.org
Voter RegistrationAurora Smalls(803) 533-6213 voters@orangeburgcounty.org
ZoningOdell Waddell(803) 533-6166 zoning@orangeburgcounty.org
DepartmentStaffPhoneEmail
Clerk of CourtWinnifa Clark(803) 533-6263 wclark@orangeburgcounty.org
Family CourtSandra Owen(803) 533-6155 famcrt@orangeburgcounty.org
Master in EquityJames Jackson Jr.(803) 533-6286
Probate CourtPandora Jones-Glover(803) 533-6280 pljones@orangeburgcounty.org
Register of DeedsElaine E. Douglas(803) 533-6235 rod@orangeburgcounty.org
DepartmentStaffPhoneEmail
Detention CenterVernetia Dozier (int)(803) 531-4139 vdozier@orangeburgcounty.org
EMSDanny Rivers(803) 533-6267 drivers@orangeburgcounty.org
FireGene Ball(803) 533-6267
Office of Emergency ServicesBilly Staley(803) 533-6265 bstaley@orangeburgcounty.org
Sheriff's OfficeLeroy Ravenell(803) 531-4647 smiles@orangeburgcounty.org
DepartmentStaffPhoneEmail
Central Traffic CourtEvelyn Clark(803) 533-5852 eclark@orangeburgcounty.org
Chief MagistrateJudge Derrick Dash(803) 533-6036 ddash@orangeburgcounty.org
Central RegionSabrina Bell-Coleman(803) 268-1089 sbell@orangeburgcounty.org
Eastern RegionLaquetta Sumpter(803) 496-9533 lsumpter@orangeburgcounty.org
Western RegionSandra Blake(803) 247-2011 sblake@orangeburgcounty.org
DepartmentStaffPhoneEmail
Animal ControlLes Porter(803) 534-0045 animal@orangeburgcounty.org
County LibraryAnna Zacherl(803) 533-5854 library@orangeburgcounty.org
OADCHercules Mack(803) 533-5872 hmack@orangeburgcounty.org
Vehicle Maint.Sylvester Shuler(803) 533-5874

Orangeburg County Offices

Below is a list of the Orangeburg County Elected Officials Contact Info

County Admin Centre

County Courthouse

County Library

Sheriffs' Dept.

Traffic / Magistrate

Detention Center

Area Dev. Center

EMS

Emergency Services

Fire Services